Guida a Logitech Media Server, Squeezelite e derivati.

Pagina 176 di 188
prima
... 76 126 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 ... ultimo
Visualizzazione dei risultati da 1,751 a 1,760 su 1875
    tebibyte
    configurazione

Predefinito

Originariamente inviato da devg
    folks,

as a new user of LMS/Squeezelite, I am still learning and trying to find the right configuration for my setup. My Dac is optimized for native dsd256 playback and hence I would like to up-sample everything to native dsd256 using C-3PO plugin. The server that runs LMS is Intel NUC8I7BEH. I am finding that there are drop outs with certain sample rate and flac file format - the music plays for a second or two and then stop and then plays again then stops and so on...The drop outs happens with 88.2Khz, 96KHz, 192KHz in flac formats only but the same sample rate works fine with other formats, e.g. 192K wav plays fine.

All these sample rate works fine when played through HQplayer with poly-sinc-xtr-mp or poly-sinc-ext2 filter setting which are very compute intensive. I am wondering if sox is more demanding of cpu ? When I play them, I see sox sometimes consuming 30-40% cpu on one core. I tried with dsd64 as well but to no avail and even tried the quality setting in C-3PO to "quick" or "low" but same result. Is there a better configuration to upsample in native dsd256 ?

Appreciate any help and thanks in advance.
    Hi,

you have active in advanced > C3PO the multithread ?

bit

Predefinito

Originariamente inviato da antonellocaroli
    Hi,

Yes, multithread is selected.

bit

Predefinito

Originariamente inviato da antonellocaroli
    Hi,